

Aditya College of Engineering & Technology

Aditya Nagar, ADB Road, Surampalem - 533437

Ref: ACET / Lib / 2017 - 18 / CO

Date: 18-09-2017

Library Committee – Convening Order AY 2017 – 2018

The college Library Committee has been constituted with the following members for the academic year 2017 - 18 to take up the necessary measures regarding the procurement of new books, e-books, journals, e-journals and various learning resources.

S No	Name of the Committee Members	Designation	Role
1	Dr. T K Rama Krishna Rao	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. A Rama Krishna	Dean	Member
3	Mr. P S V Shanmukhi	Asst. Professor	Coordinator-1
4	Mr. Ch Rama Chandra Reddy	Chief Librarian	Coordinator-2
5	Ms. Rayudu Sai Lakshmi	Asst. Professor	Member
6	Mr. Kotamarthi Vijay	Asst. Professor	Member
7	Mr. Shukoor Mohammad Abdul	Asst. Professor	Member
8	Mr. Ande Koti Veera Nagayya	Asst. Professor	Member
9	Mr.Damerla Subba Rao 10P31A0212	Alumni	Member
10	Mr. Paconvenorti Srinivasa Rao 11P31A04A2	Alumni	Member
11	Mr. Aratakatla Mahendra 15P31A04I3	Student	Member
12	Mr. Padala Sriram Chaitanya 15P31A0227	Student	Member
13	Ms. Parimi Sridevi 14P31A0545	Student	Member
14	Mr. Madda Ajay Kumar 14P31A03I0	Student	Member

Copy to:

- 1. All member of the Committee
- 2. IQAC



Principal

PRINCIPAL
Aditya College of
Engineering & Technology,
SURAMPALEM-533



Aditya College of Engineering & Technology

Aditya Nagar, ADB Road, Surampalem - 533437

CIRCULAR

Date: 20-09-2017

All the members of the Library committee are hereby informed that the meeting of the Library committee will be held on 21stSeptember 2017 (Thursday) at 3 PM at Central Library. In this connection all members are requested to attend the meeting without fail.

Agenda:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the last meeting of the Library Committee.
- 2. To report the action taken on the minutes of the last meeting of The Library Committee.
- 3. To discuss the necessity of the increase in competitive books.
- 4. To discuss the need of the journals to keep in Departments for few days.
- 5. Any other item with the approval of the Chairman.

Copy to:

Members of the Library Committee.

Aditya College of Engineering & Technology SURAMPALEM- 538 439





Aditya College of Engineering & Technology

Aditya Nagar, ADB Road, Surampalem - 533437

Minutes of the meeting of the Library committee held on 21st Sept, 2017 at 03:00 P.M. in the Central Library:

A meeting of the library committee was held on 21st Sept, 2017 at 03:00 P.M. in the Central Library

Dr. T.K.Ramakrishna Rao, Chairman has presided over the meeting. The following members were present in the meeting:

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1.	Dr. T.K.Ramakrishna Rao, Principal	Chairman
2.	Dr. A Rama Krishna, Dean	Member
3.	Mr. P S V Shanmukhi, Asst. Professor	Coordinator-1
4.	Mr. Ch Rama Chandra Reddy, Chief Librarian	Coordinator-2
5.	Ms. Rayudu Sai Lakshmi, Asst. Professor	Member
6.	Mr. Kotamarthi Vijay, Asst. Professor	Member
7.	Mr. Shukoor Mohammad Abdul, Asst. Professor	Member
8.	Mr. Ande Koti Veera Nagayya, Asst. Professor	Member

The Chairman welcomed all the members and stated that library is a source of energy for all academicians and appreciated the members to participant in this to attend the meetings, as library is the heart and soul of the academic community.

The following points as per the Agenda are discussed.

Agenda 1: To confirm the minutes of the last meeting of the Library Committee.

 The copies of the Library Committee meeting held on 26-08-2016 were circulated to the members for their comments. As there were no comments it was declared that the minutes were confirmed.

Agenda 2: To report the action taken on the minutes of the last meeting of The Library Committee.

• The Convener presented the action taken report on the previous meeting held on 26-08-2016

Agenda 3: To discuss the necessity of the increase in competitive books

- The Librarian appraised the committee about the increase in the competitive books which are necessity for the students
- It is resolved to purchase the competitive books

Agenda 4: To discuss the need of the journals to keep in Departments for few days

- The Chairman advised to send the new journals to keep in departments for few days
- It is resolved tosend the journals to departments for few days

 The Meeting is concluded as there are no other points to discuss.

• It is resolved to send the journals to departments for few days

The Meeting is concluded as there are no other points to discuss.

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Signature
1.	Dr. T.K.Ramakrishna Rao, Principal	1
2.	Dr. A Rama Krishna, Dean	A2
3.	Mr. P S V Shanmukhi, Asst. Professor	harle
4.	Mr. Ch Rama Chandra Reddy, Chief Librarian	er. h.c. hale
5.	Ms. Rayudu Sai Lakshmi, Asst. Professor	R. Soilashij.
6.	Mr. Kotamarthi Vijay , Asst. Professor	v.Cas
7	Mr. Shukoor Mohammad Abdul, Asst. Professor	s m. Abdul,
8.	Mr. Ande Koti Veera Nagayya, Asst. Professor	